Meditation Girl

Meditation Girl was born out of a recent Lifebook 2017 lesson.  I instantly fell in love with this little lady and I just love the way she turned out.  The lesson focused on the gifts in our stories.  What gift do we gain from negative experiences or what have we learned through the years?  MyMeditation Girl includes the Crown Chakra.

This seventh Chakra,  Sahaswara, meditates on our personal enlightenment and spiritual connection.  I’ve chosen to include this symbol in my work because of my reconnection with who I want to be and what I want to do.  Finding the connection to my higher self and always keeping my Creator deeply rooted in my soul, I have been enlightened into a brand new artistic world.

*Meditation Girl was sketched out in graphite pencil.  I used Caran D’Ache watercolors for most of the painting with some Liquitex acrylics to add stronger details.

Leave a Reply

