Untapped Potential: Finding Your Talent

iStock_92171083_XLARGE.jpgI’m a firm believer that each of us is born with a particular talent. Many of us walk around with untapped potential, but I think it’s still there, hiding somewhere inside of us. For a long time I used to think that it was a treacherous journey to discover our true talent.  What a miracle it’d be to find out what we were meant to do and what our passion really was.

Then I realized it’s not as complicated as I thought.

Throughout my life I’ve experienced several ups and down, and each event has blatantly showed me my talent. It might’ve not presented itself with immense clarity, but it manifested in different forms each time.  The message was always the same: Tamara, use your imagination. Be creative. Go back to writing. Just create. And each time I followed that advice, I healed a painful experience, created opportunities, learned something new, met new people, or discovered a new part of myself.

If you think hard enough, I bet you’ll find a recurring theme in your life. It may be something that helped you through a situation time and time again. Something small and mundane, such as [Read More Here]

Leave a Reply

